Beyond Blessed

28 Oct

Today I just want to count my blessings. Throughout this ordeal, my loved ones have shown me just how much they love me.

Last Wednesday was tough. It was overdue, though. Monday and Tuesday evenings – my first on my own – had gone entirely too well. Wednesday night all I could think of were the times I was not very nice to my husband. My sister let me cry to her on the phone. We got off the phone, and she texted me a few minutes later. She and her husband wanted to drive to see me this weekend!! My sister lives 5 hours away. I had no words to express the appreciation I felt. A 10-hour drive to see me for just a day. How lucky am I?

My car has been acting up for about a week. On Thursday evening, one of my friends/coworkers spent several hours looking into what was up. He drove it around, changed the tires around, drove around some more, put off his dinner. His lovely wife sat with me and comforted me and let me hold their beautiful baby. Later on today, I’m going to their house to watch one of my favorite shows. So lucky.

The weekend with my sister and my brother-in-law was fantastic. They helped me babysit my friend’s baby, who was simply adorable and helped keep my mind off of things.

I am so lucky. I need to keep reminding myself of all of my blessings. I told a friend of mine that I feel overwhelmed by the support. She said, maybe not overwhelmed; maybe enveloped. I like enveloped better.

Leave a Reply

