Discarded

12 Sep

I’m having one of those days. Just completely down, miserable, want to stay in bed all day days. However, I have a job and have the get the hell up.

I’ve been thinking a lot about whether I’ve let go of my ex-husband. I can’t quite say for sure. I know that I don’t want to be married to him anymore. But I still wonder why he chose that woman over me. I’m also having trouble understanding why I’m so easily discarded as a person. Two of the three people I’ve been involved with since the end of the marriage had no problem just walking away from me. As much as I know neither of them are my soulmate, it’s hurtful. It’s difficult to tell myself that I’m worthwhile and that I’m a great person when I don’t have that external … validation, I suppose, from potential partners. It’s difficult not to wonder what’s wrong with me and what makes it so easy for people to stop caring about me. I have flaws. I’m working on them.

Leave a Reply

